Mumbai: 44th National IPS conference 2016


The latest news in dentistry free of charge.

I agree(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
44th Indian Prosthodontic Society National Conference in Mumbai


Sat. 3. December 2016


The 44th Indian Prosthodontic Society (IPS) National Conference had a spectacular opening to a packed audience at the Boucher. Hall CIDCO convention centre Navi Mumbai in the presence of a Galaxy of past presidents of IPS and senior Prosthodontists.

Dr Rangarajan Hon'ble secretary IPS adorned the collar on the president IPS Dr.Himanshu Aeran to officially start the inaugural function. The organizing Chairperson Dr Suhasini Nagda welcomed the gathering which was warm and hearty . She thanked the huge gathering which heeded to the call of the IPS organizing committee and responded in large numbers .She also thanked the positive response from the traders.

Dr Sabita Ram the chairman scientific committee mentioned the huge effort which had to be tamed to get the mammoth scientific program in place , with the huge number of faculty and student's papers and the newer video presentation and special cases presentations besides the National and international speakers .

The Hon'ble Secretary of IPS in his crisp secretary’s report enumerated the various achievements of the society in the last one year. He mentioned that the IPS is the only professional specialty in dentistry in the country to have their own office premises after having acquired a beautiful office space at Hyderabad and which was inaugurated in September 2016.

Dr Rangarajan spoke of the efforts of the members in conducting substantial community outreach programs and providing prosthetic restoration to the needy among the underprivileged
He mentioned of the IPS - JPS twining program and congratulated the benefactors of this year’s program.

Dr Rangarajan also congratulated the organizing committee team for an outstanding team work
He also said that the IPS will be hosting for the first time in history the ICMR conference in the year 2020 and that an MOU would be signed with ICMR the next day which is a great achievement. Dr Rangarajan and Dr Himanshu Aeran then launched the promotional video for IPS which was widely appreciated by all.

Dr Rangarajan congratulated the IBP Chairman Dr Padmanabhan and Secretary Dr Ravi Savdi for the tremendous work put in for conducting the part 1 and part 2 exams which was conducted on the 2nd of December. He also congratulated the editor JIPS, Dr.Gopichandar for the excellent work rendered.

Dr Hariprakash Senior Prosthodontist and past president IPS was then awarded the IPS for life time achievement in a very impressive ceremony. Dr Joshy introduced Dr Hariprakash to the audience and the award was conferred by the Honorable Secretary IPS Dr Rangarajan and President IPS Dr Himanshu Aeran.

The President IPS Dr.Himanshu Aeran in his presidential address congratulated the org committee for giving IPS an outstanding conference in Mumbai He also briefed about the world elders.

The Guest of Honour Smt Manda Mhatre. MLA Bhelapur Consistuency then delivered her address and lauded the IPS and its organising Chairperson Dr Nagda and her team for bringing the conference to Navi Mumbai and promised all help to the association from her side .She later released the souvenir of the IPS Mumbai.

The Chief Guest for the IPS inaugural function Dr Vedprakash Mishra then scintillated the audience with his vocabulary skills laced with anecdotes and valid inputs which was widely appreciated.
The chief guest and guest of honour were duly felicitated by the president IPS and the Hon secretary IPS Organizing Secretary IPS Mumbai Dr Omkar Shetty proposed the vote of thanks.

The Organizing secretary Dr Omkar Shety and Organizing Chairperson Dr Suhasini Nagda was all in praise for the effort put in by the organizing Co secretary and Treasurer Dr Gaurang Mystey for his commitment and thanked all the organizing committee team for the team work

The morning of the inaugural day saw the guest of Honour Smt.Manda Mhatre along with Dr Mahesh Verma ,Conf Chairperson Dr Suhasini Nagda , scientific committee Chairperson Dr Sabita Ram IPS President Dr.Himanshu Aeran and Hon sec IPS Dr Rangarajan and a host of dignitaries inaugurated the dental exhibition for the public and the dental painting competition and dental education talk for the children.

The guest of honour and the chief guest Dr Ved Prakash Mishra was taken around the exhibition centre. Later the dignitaries released multiple bunch of balloons to celebrate the occasion followed by a flash mob.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *